How to Capture the Beauty of Nature in Flatlay Photography

The Fujifilm Blog

guest-blogger-strip-black

By Ja Soon Kim

I was a graphic designer and an art director in advertising for many years.

I hold a BFA in fine art. Photography is my passion.

Photography is an art form in that you are able to create or captures images that are uniquely your own vision. But first, you have to have the right equipment that is perfect for what you envision.

I used to shoot with an iPhone camera until I saw the color quality in the images shot with Fujifilm cameras. I knew I had to switch in order to achieve the subtle tones, colors, textures and depth that would enrich my images.

I had been considering several cameras. When a friend showed me his Fujifilm XT100, I knew this was it.

IMG_2935.JPGYou don’t have to go somewhere special to find things to shoot. If you take a closer look, there are things you…

View original post 722 more words

Leave a Reply

